Open eLMS All

Allow Learner to refresh Learning

Edit the configuration key below to change functionality within the system, there are over 200 such settings in the system.

📘 Instructions

Name

Key

Default Value

Description

Allow Learner to refresh Learning

allowLearnerRefreshLearning

TRUE

A true setting indicates when a learning has been completed and asks to reset quiz score.

When the Learner completes a learning resource and opens it again, the system can prompt them to reset progress and start over from the beginning.

Changing Configuration Settings

Follow the steps below to change any settings

  1. Login as an Administrator and go to System Setup/Defaults/Settings.

    image-20240925-175736.png
  2. Search in the Name column for the key listed in the above table.

  3. Click on Edit.

  4. Scroll down and find the correct key in the settings category.

  5. Edit the Configuration value to “False”.

  6. This will remove the option to reset a completed learning resource.

📋 Related articles

Select any of the following associated articles for further information.